Opening times

Both Nurseries are open for 190 days each school year. We broadly follow the term dates of the Local Authority schools in the area.

We are open on Mondays to Fridays, 9.00am and 3.30pm each day.

Additionally, children entitled to 3 and 4 Year Old Norfolk CC funding may attend 3.30pm to 4.30pm twilight sessions up to two days each week.

September 2018 – July 2019

Autumn Term 1:   Thursday 6th September to Wednesday 17th October
Autumn Term 2:   Monday 29th October to Tuesday 18th December
Spring Term 1:     Thursday 3rd January 2019 to Friday 15th February
Spring Term 2:     Monday 25th February to Friday 5th April
Summer Term 1:  Tuesday 23rd April to Friday 24th May
Brightstart will be closed on May Day Bank Holiday – Monday 6th May
Summer Term 2:  Monday 3rd June to Wednesday 24th July

Emergency Closure