Opening times

Both Nurseries are open for 190 days each school year. We broadly follow the term dates of the Local Authority schools in the area.

We are open on Mondays to Fridays, 9.00am and 3.30pm each day.

Children entitled to 3 and 4 Year Old NCC funding may attend 3.30pm to 4.30pm twilight sessions on two days each week.

September 2017 – July 2018

Autumn Term 1:   Wednesday 6th September to Thursday 19th October
Autumn Term 2:   Monday 30th October to Tuesday 19th December
Spring Term 1:     Thursday 4th January 2018 to Friday 9th February*
Spring Term 2:     Monday 19th February to Wednesday 28th March*
Summer Term 1:  Monday 16th April to Friday 25th May*
Brightstart will be closed on May Day Bank Holiday – Monday 7th May
Summer Term 2:  Monday 4th June to Tuesday 24th July*

*Provisional dates

Emergency Closure